Inspired Works & Reviews

Inspired Works

Essays

September 2013, Every Day Should Be Environment Day in The Hindi, by Sukumaran C. V., inspired by Endgame

February 2012, Where does that piece of paper come from? by Miwa Oseki Robbins, inspired by Strangely Like War

August 2007, The Challenges of Accepting Civilization as Unsustainable and Unhealthy, by Howard Ditkoff

Songs

2010: My words used in “No Canada” song by The Filthy Politicians, whose work seems heavily influenced by books such an Endgame and Deep Green Resistance

2006: My words used in Rebellion is a Choice by Feral Script Kiddies

Videos

Video adaptation of my essay “Forget Shorter Showers

The first 10 of the Endgame Premises presented in cartoon form

Reviews

See also the individual book pages, under “Work -> Books, DVDs, & CDs” in the top menu.

The Knitting Circle Rapist Annihilation Squad

September 2013, by Rosalie Morales Kearns
December 2012, by Jaswinder Blackwell-Pal

Truths Among Us: Conversations on Building a New Culture

2012, by Sasha at EarthFirst! Journal
October 2011, by John A. Duerk
October 2011, from Publishers Weekly

Deep Green Resistance

March 2012, by Zoe Blunt, titled Deep Green Resistance: Words as tactical weapons
September 2011, by Rady Ananda, titled Beyond Protest: Saving our Planet with ‘Deep Green Resistance’
September 2011, short review by Steve Hart
August 2011, short review at Public Intelligence Blog
August 2011, review and interview at AlterNet

Resistance Against Empire

October 2010, from dotrad
August 2010, by Ian Sinclair for The Morning Star.
July 2010, by Simon Czerwinskyj

How Shall I Live My Life?: On Liberating the Earth From Civilization

2010, by Ian Sinclair
November 2008, by Harry Thorne
November 2008, by Midwest Book Review (very short)

Now This War Has Two Sides

January 2011, by John Shelton Ivany

As the World Burns: 50 Simple Things You Can Do to Stay in Denial

June 2012, by Jan Smith
June 2008, by Fred Goodsell

Listening to the Land: Conversations about Nature, Culture, and Eros

Short review by Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat

Railroads and Clearcuts: Legacy of Congress’s 1864 Northern Pacific Railroad Land Grant

July 1995, from Publishers Weekly